Great Basin FDiber Arts Fair

Great Basin was fun, my non-spinner friend met me there.  She is no longer my non spinner friend.  She bought a drop spindle and some roving.  She now hates me, not really, but it is one more craft avenue and she loves it.  She is still spinning some chunky yarn, but it is consistant.  By the end of the day it was getting finer as well.

I brought home a haul of roving and I bought some yarn on cones from an estate sell.  It is weaving yarn, but it is think enough for a decent size lace knitting.  I don’t like to use cobweb lace yarn.  I will take pictures and post them when we get home.

It rained and the wind blew all day, but under the pavillion we it was nice.  Toward the afternoon the wind picked up so we packed up and relocated to my in-laws house.

About the time Kami had to take off, we went over to Britta’s and had french toast, eggs and bacon.  Then we played Wii Fit.  There was an entire session of family aerobic stepping.  I took pictures and knit.  I didn’t sleep well last night so I was tired.  I never sleep well when I am not at home.  I have video of the boys aerobic stepping on my phone, but it is not compatible with wordpress so when I figure out how to import it I will.  It is quite humorous!

Sam is insanely tired and fighting it so I will end the post here, wish me luck in getting her to bed!

Leave a Reply

