Busy Day

The day started early.  I nursed Sam and gave her to Eric to cuddle.  I went out to the bathroom and Kami was upstairs (she came in last night and stayed the night) looking for help on her first pair of socks.

Kami and I made hot cocoa and went downstairs to knit.  I worked on my socks and helped her understand hers.

We also made me a sock bag like hers.

My sock bag

My sock bag

Kami's Bag

Kami's Bag

I got to play with my new camera today!  Jamie, I really like it.  Check out dell.com for better prices on it if you buy one because we got a good deal!  Better than Inkley’s sale.

My old manager had comissioned a hat and called just as I was going to start cutting Eric’s hair.  We cleaned the front room and waited for her to pick up her hat and then we started.

Before

Before

I won’t cut his hair in the house and he has to clean it up!

Sam was a little concerned.

What is mommy doing to daddy?

What is mommy doing to daddy?

After

After

Now we just need to trim the goatee.

By the time we got around to all of this, it was 2 O’clock.  We made cheese bread and then took off to Joann’s for some girl time and shopping.

Next we ran home and picked up Emma.  We went to Wal-mart, picked up Sammie’s cake and did some more shopping.  We didn’t find the clasps Kami needed so we went to Hobby Lobby.  They were sold out of the clasps so off to Micheals we went!  Finally, they had some.  Then with only and hour to spare, we went home.  Before any of the guests arrived, another person picked up there commission item.

Next came the party guests:

Sam, Ruthann and Joel

Sam, Ruthann and Joel

Ranna and Emma

Ranna and Emma

Emma attacked Ranna as soon as they got here.

Charlene

Charlene

Seth

Seth

Seth, you look like a fool, but that’s you!  I promise he is not retarded, just acts it sometimes.

Jared

Jared

Anna

Anna

Mathieu wouldn’t look at me.

Mary Beth

Mary Beth

Randy

Randy

Just like his sons.

Alison and Susan (my mom)

Alison and Susan (my mom)

Kyle, Eugene (Dad), Bailey and Braden

Kyle, Eugene (Dad), Bailey and Braden

Shaylee

Shaylee

It is late and I need to get to bed.  I will finish posting tomorrow.  I must say, I hate Vista!  I can only upload one photo at a time.  It has taken me 2 hours or more to do this post!

Leave a Reply

