Kim, you are Brilliant!

My friend Kim has this token system for getting her kids to mind her.  It is brilliant!  In just one day of implementing it, Emma has behaved better.  We still have our slip ups, but she is doing really great.  We have 2 sheets of paper with how she earns tokens, how she can spend them and how she looses them.  There was no lying yesterday.  She only lost two one point tokens for not listening yesterday.  She earned 35 tokens yesterday.  I never realized how much we ask her to help us out around the house.  I think I will be keeping her envelope in my purse and some extra tokens as well.  I love this system.

Leave a Reply

