First Born

This was another facebook note that is blog worthy.

Here you go mommies – a different kind of survey for a change – it’s all about your first born! Just copy and paste it in a new note for yourself! Make sure you tag me when you post it!

Let’s see how much you remember!

1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED?
Ummm. No

2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?
yes

3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?
Surprised

4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU?
Absolutely not

5. HOW OLD WERE YOU?
21

6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?
I got the stomach flu a month before and sick it wasn’t as bad, I figured it wasn’t that again

7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST?
Eric

8. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX?
Couldn’t wait!

9. DUE DATE?
October 20, 2003

10. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ?
October 19, 2003

11. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS?
I couldn’t eat anything, but soda crackers

12. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE?
I didn’t have cravings with Emma

13. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST?
I can’t really remember

14. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S SEX?
GIRL!!!!

15. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?
Eric wanted a boy, but I wanted a girl, My sister was having a girl 6 months before me and I wanted them to be friends, they are!

16. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY?
I gained about 40 lbs

17. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER?
Yes, Ashlie and Genny threw one for me.

18. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?
I knew

19. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY?
Emma flipped herself around the last week of my pregnancy, so I had to have a c-section

20. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH?
Logan Regional

21. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR?
6. 11 hours until they discovered that she was breach

22. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL?
Eric

23. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?
Eric and all the OR doc’s and nurses

24. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?
c-setion

25. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN?
Yes

26. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?
7 lbs 8 oz

27. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?
Nope

28. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?
Emma Lynn

29. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY?
She will be 6 in October

Leave a Reply

