Easter Weekend

We had a fun weekend.  We took the girls to the Mall and downtown for easter egg hunts.  Down town, I ordered a baby gate that Samantha won’t be able to climb.  I finished a pair of socks this weekend and I am almost done with Emma’s skirt and have started Sam’s.  I will be taking Emma’s skirt to Knit Night so that I can learn to seam.  I am not very good at it so I am asking the expert!  I also washed and blocked several skeins of yarn this weekend.  Now all my yarn is ready to work with.  Yeah!  I just need to find projects for them.  Until projects are found, they will look pretty in my curio cabinet.  The upper most yarn in the photo is the roving that Emma dyed.

Leave a Reply

