Birthday Presents and fun

I love the yarn family singers, they always make me laugh.

My birthday wasn’t very exciting this year, but it was a good day.  I received a text from Ranna, a card from Britta and her fam, calls from my side of the family that I missed because I left my phone down stairs and at home while we were out.

When Eric was leaving, he gifted me with this.

dsc_0038

8 oz of bare Blue Faced Leister roving.  Amy I have something to dye when you get here.

Emma also picked out something.

dsc_0037

I finished a project just in time for the Market on Sat.

dsc_00391

When Eric got home we went to coldstone to use my free coupon.  We took Justin alone because he and Emma had a bet that who ever got their rooms cleaned faster the other would have to buy them Ice Cream.  Emma won.

We all went to wal-mart to pick up vanilla pudding for the Amish Friendship Bread, which I will be taking to knit night.

After dropping Justin off we went to Sam’s club where I spent the money Britta gave me.

dsc_0041

After Sam’s club we ran over to Borders to use my birthday coupon on Eric’s book.  On the off chance of something good in the knitting section, I took a look.  Justin’s birthday money bought me this.

dsc_0040I have been obsessed with socks lately and what could be better!

When we got home we unloaded the car, made the Amish Freindship cakes.  I doubled the recipe so I did 2 cakes instead of bread.  Then we made dinner and watched Twilight.  We picked that up at Sam’s club too.

2 responses to “Birthday Presents and fun

  1. I’m glad you found something fun with the money. That’s a good movie!

  2. Happy birthday! May is the best month to be born in!

Leave a Reply

