A Tragic Friday

Friday was a hard day.  I got a call from my mom that my 93 1/2 year old grandfather was in the hospital.  I canceled all plans and rushed to Ogden.  He was in a lot of pain and out of it because of the morphine they had given him.  I got to tell him that I love him.  I know at 93, we don’t have much time left.  He was eating yesterday and there was talk of sending him home by Tuesday.  It was his gall bladder and at 93 they won’t remove it.

That night, I was folding down my wheel to get it ready for the market and Sam knocked it over.  She broke it!

I almost cried.  Luckily our friend is a handyman!  He fixed it and even with a screw in it, it didn’t throw off the balance.

Leave a Reply

