The Funeral

We arrived at the funeral home an hour before everything started, luckily Aunt Cathy was there so we weren’t the first ones.

The viewing was nice.  I am grateful to all the friends and family that came to show their support.

DSC_0085

DSC_0004

DSC_0008

Shaylee (6), Jaden (3) and Emma (5)

These three are inseperable at any Barnes family gathering.  I am glad that Emma has cousins that she loves to play with.  That is how we grew up too.

The funeral was wonderful.  The stories that were told were all new to me, but not surprising.  I cried of course and almost didn’t make it through the 2nd verse of I am a Child of God.  My grandfather picked out the songs long before he died.

DSC_0009Grandpa Barnes

Leave a Reply

