Newest Endeavors

We have embarked on many new endeavors since Monday.  Monday night while I was at work, Eric changed Samantha’s bed to a toddler bed and moved it to our room.  After my miscarriage, my parenting style changed.  I am trying a suggestion from Kim.  It will be a gradual transition.  So far so good, she hasn’t slept in our bed for 2 nights.

Toddler Bed

Toddler Bed

Crashed during story time

Crashed during story time

On Tuesday, I got these babies finished for the booth.

Pink Flip Flops

Pink Flip Flops

Crocheted Flip Flops

Crocheted Flip Flops

I found these at Summer Fest and just had to make some.  Aren’t they cute!

Today, while the girls played I was finally able to get my tomatoes and Lily of the Valley planted.

Tomato Plants

Tomato Plants

Lily of the Valley

Lily of the Valley

I had to replant these because Sammie tore them out.  Wish them luck.  I have never really succeeded with Lily of the Valley.  They are my birth flower and I love them.  Plus they are so expensive!  Just once I would like them to grow like Alice’s do!

I am also starting to once again to keep track of my walking.  Today I did 3260 steps which means I walked 1.545 miles.

Time for baths and bedtime!

Good night world.

Leave a Reply

