Cherry Days

We started this 4th of July Early.  We went over to the church and ate our boy scout breakfast.

Walking to the breakfast

Walking to the breakfast

They were so cute I just had to snap this, I just wish I would have gotten closer.

Eatting Breakfast

Eating Breakfast

Breakfast was pancakes, hashbrowns, ham and eggs.  Also milk and orange juice.

After the breakfast we headed to North Ogden for the parade.  Half way out of the valley, we had to turn around to get the diaper bag.

At the parade, we saw Wendy and her family.

Hyrum, Sammie and Me

Hyrum, Sammie and Me

They got there late so we didn’t have much time to chat.  Hopefully we will have more time at the fireworks tonight.

F-16 fly by

F-16 fly by

Ralph Butler Landing

Ralph Butler Landing

I wasn’t very close for this one, but if you click on this and make it bigger, Ralph is the one with the American Flag Parachute.  He is an old family friend, he is an amazing guy.  A ways back, he crashed and was told he would never walk again, and if he did, it would be 2 years or more.  6 months later he was walking with a cane.

Bailey, Shaylee, Emma and Braden

Bailey, Shaylee, Emma and Braden

The older kids ready for candy.  My sister, her husband, my dad, Eric and Samantha are in the background.

DSC_0045Marilyn Harris is the older lady on the float.  She is also a family friend.

Eric and Sammie

Eric and Sammie

Sammie didn’t like the fire engines.

A shot gun wedding

A shot gun wedding

This float was just too funny!  It was an iron decorations rental place.

Dale Anderson

Dale Anderson

Another family friend.

DSC_0050

Warrior Marching Band

Warrior Marching Band

My favorite thing of the parade, however, I was very disappointed that there was no Color Guard.  Tragic!

DSC_0055The Clark Family.  I am sure there were others, but Amber is doing foster care.

DSC_0059Wendy’s little brother playing the drums and Reese Barker sitting back waving.

Sammie in Emma's chair

Sammie in Emma's chair

She was dancing in Emma’s chair.

The parade was so much fun.  After the parade we went home to pick up my mom, then picked up my Grandmother as well and went to Cafe Rio for Lunch.  Right next to Cafe Rio was a kid to kid.  We got Emma 2 pairs of pants for around $3 each.  Next we went to Macy’s to find some outfits for my Grandmother.  While there I found me 3 shirts and 2 more of my skirts that I could live in.  We also found a shirt and 2 skirts for Emma.  We are slowly building a supply of school clothes, I think she might finally have enough pants for school, now just a few more shirts and we should be set.

We are now just relaxing at my mom’s until it is time for the fireworks.

Leave a Reply

