Catch Up

So, this past weekend we took off to SLC after the market.  On the way to Eric’s parents place we stopped by Blazing Needles and I finally got my knit kit!

DSC_0038I have been wanting this since Christmas!  Built into this kit is a thread cutter, crochet hook, row counter, tape measure, scissors, stitch markers and needle point protectors.  It is so cool!

Also at the market this weekend, Melinda brought me my commission order.

DSC_0039It is a gourd that has been fashioned into a yarn keeper.  The ball of yarn sits in the gourd and can bounce around all it wants and doesn’t run away!

After visiting Blazing needles, we went to Eric’s parents placed asked if the kids could stay there while we went to my friend Heather’s wedding reception.  I am kicking myself for leaving the camera in the car.  It was nice, and she was beautiful.  We spent the night at Eric’s parents house.  The next day, we went to Tyler’s baby blessing.  After the blessing there was a luncheon at John and Britta’s house.  Sam really liked their little hill.

DSC_0040Charlene joined in on the fun too!

DSC_0041From Britta’s we headed home.  When we got home, we had smores in the microwave for a snack.

DSC_0042Don’t you just love the marshmallow beard!

Since we got home on Sunday, I have been camped out on the couch with a cold, yesterday I could tell that it had turned into a sinus infection.  I went to the doctor and got some antibiotics, I hope to feel good enough to go to work tomorrow even if I just have to say, “give me a chair and stick me in the fitting rooms.”  I have already missed 3 days out of my 4 this week.

On the knitting front, sitting on the couch helps you get a lot accomplished.  I think I am ready for my crochet class at retreat.  Now to get ready for the Rag Rug class!

Here is what I have accomplished this week:

DSC_0001

3 Newborn hats, 7 baby booties, 8 flip flops, 1 pair toddler leggings, and 2 pairs of mittens.

Leave a Reply

