Baby Rachelle

Baby Rachelle arrived at 12:49 this afternoon.  She is 7 lbs even and she is 18 inches long.

After Dr. Craig got me open to my uterus she told us that it was a very good thing that we upped the c-section, my uterus wall was dangerously thin.  She had a hard time stitching it back together, but she was able to do it.  She told me that if we are to have more children we need to wait  a while before we do.  I told her that it will be at least 3 years before I even think about another one.

Rachelle came out screaming and I think she must have got it out of her system because she was relatively calm until her first bath.  She is a good little nurser so far.  She is also my chubbiest by far and the shortest.  Once we were settled in the recovery room, Eric went out and got my parents so they could come back and see her before they had to leave.   They left for Portland than Europe for a month today.

Eric’s parents had the older 2 girls.  They took them out to eat at McDonalds and arrived at the hospital after we had been moved upstairs.  Rachelle really likes Sammie.

This one has been the hardest so far.  I am so nauseous that I am having a hard time keeping any food down.  I was up at 4 am this morning and I am exhausted, but sleep doesn’t want to come, at least not a deep sleep, I will zone out and doze, but not for very long periods of time.

It is a good thing that God lets you forget what this is like because I would have been done with Emma.  They just got me up to walk for the first time a little while ago.  I had forgotten how much it hurts!

All in all, I guess it is not too bad, I just need time.

2 responses to “Baby Rachelle

  1. Congrats on your new baby girl. I knew you were close but didn’t realize this close!

    Congratulations again!

  2. She is so beautiful! It looks like she came into a welcoming and loving family that loves her very much. You, Eric and the girls are so blessed. I wish you a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

