Today is the day

Today is the day we are going to have little Rachelle.  Eric is predicting that she will be 8 lbs 1 oz and 22 inches long.  He also thinks that there is no way she will be under 7 lbs.  My friend Naomi at work says 6 lbs 2 oz and 18 inches long.  No way she will be that short.  Sammie was just under 6 and still 19.5 inches long.  As for me, I am just trying not to think about how hungry I am.  I can’t eat anything until after my surgery.  So cruel to a pregnant woman.  Besides holding this little on in my arms, I am most looking forward to having her off my sciatic nerve!  It has been a rough couple of weeks.

We will post later with pictures of our new addition.

One response to “Today is the day

  1. Raylyn McNeal

    Good luck! I can’t wait to see the pictures:)

Leave a Reply

