Bill’s first finished object

Last summer, I taught our friend Bill to knit.  He is now a fellow yarn addict.  He finally finished his first project after ripping it out 2 or 3 times.  Here it is in all it’s glory!

It is a moss stitch scarf made with one strand of my handspun yarn and one strand of crochet thread.

Last night we had knit night at Mary’s house.  Mary is mostly blind, she is a beautiful knitter.  We got her to play the piano for us last night.  She played a beautiful composition of her own composing.  At 6, we went down to Jack’s Wood Fired Pizza and ate dinner.  The 10 of us ate 8 pizza’s Martguerita pizza is my new favorite!  After dinner we went to Summerfest where we ended up splitting up.  We ran into each other from time to time.  I was able to replace Sammie’s skull bow that we lost last year.  I also brought some cotton candy home for the girls and Eric and I.

Tonight we will be taking the gaming group to Summerfest.  Dinner is fend for yourself so I am going to have a california roll from the Sushi vendor!  I am going to go down a little early to let the girls do some crafts in the children’s art yard.

Leave a Reply

