July 4th the big event and beyond

We blessed little Rachelle on Sunday afternoon.  Everyone on my side except my brother made it and everyone except 2 families on Eric’s side made it.  In fact, there were more people from my side that made it than Eric’s side.  I wanted to get pictures of every one that came, but by the time I got around to it, most of my family had left.  Kelley, Jo and Jodie came as well.

In the circle we had, Dirk, Eric (of course), my dad, Eric’s dad, Seth, Greg (Trudy’s fiancée), Jim (Kathy’s boyfriend) and Bishop Reynolds.

That night, Rachelle decided to voice her protest about this long weekend.  She screamed, cried and fussed for 8 hours.  Needless to say, it is a good thing that we decided to just hang around in Logan for our vacation.  It is just not worth her frustration.  Next year will be a lot more fun for her anyways.

Monday was our 8th Anniversary.  With all the excitement of the weekend, we didn’t do anything exciting.  We took Kami shopping for work shirts than ate lunch at Jack’s Wood Fire Pizza (best pizza in town).  After that we came home and just relaxed.  Later in the afternoon, we let the girls play outside in the pool.  It was nice to just relax and not worry about anything.

I love you Eric.  We have had 8 great years and I am looking forward to many more!

Leave a Reply

