What a whirlwind!

Life has been a little crazy!  Things finally calmed down just in time to speed up again with a wedding next month and a few family birthdays.  Christmas came and went, Justin had bought me some beautiful yarn.  We visited family and took it easy over the Christmas holidays.

Eric spent a week at home with a Man Cold.  So glad that is over.  During that week he tried to fix my laptop.  Between the 2 of us, it is now dead.  Thank heavens we submitted our tax returns today.

Randy (father-in-law) is finally home from the hospital after 4 months.

We were able to get together with the whole Pace side of the family this past Sunday for Mary Beth’s (mother-in-law) surprise birthday party.

Next up is my 2 best friends birthdays and my dad’s birthday.  Also a bridal shower which I thankfully was able to rearrange my schedule due to my error in asking the wrong day off.  Thanks again Sam!  Then comes valentines, a dye day and a visit from Kami my sister from another mother, Lastly a wedding of my brother-in-law Seth and Chari.  Very excited for this, I don’t think that Seth could have found a better fit for our family!

Life is once again going to be a whirlwind month, but with so many exciting things happening, I can’t wait to get started!

Rachelle is starting to crawl very well, for the past week and a half, she has been pulling herself up.  She also walks along things.  I think she will walk the earliest out of all the girls, she will be 8 months tomorrow.

I have finally found me the perfect knitting bag.  I will be buying it tonight, and it will not break the budget.  Also, I decided that I needed some new church shoes for the wedding, I haven’t bought any new ones since our wedding 8.5 years ago.  I found a pair that I love!  I just hope they match the shirt or at least coordinate.

Leave a Reply

